Time for a holiday?

As our regular readers (and anyone who has met me, ever) will know, I got married last month.  We decided not to go on our honeymoon straight away, but to wait for a few weeks and bask in the glow of being newlyweds for a bit first.  Those few weeks are now up and we’re off to Portugal this week!  We haven’t braved leaving the country (to be honest, we’ve barely left the county!) yet as a family, and this will be our first flight with the boys.  (In my case, that is three boys, an 18 month old, a nearly 4 year old, and my 34 year old new husband who is not a good flier!  If you have ANY tips for looking after the three of them they would be much appreciated!)

Pre-motherhood I was the kind of girl who would book flights and a hostel online and that would be it, so booking a family friendly holiday was a bit of a mystery to me and I knew I needed to get a Travel Agent involved.  I went into one travel agents who were really rude to me, and this left me feeling really disheartened about finding a suitable holiday.  Then a friend recommended that I get in touch with Helen from Travel Counsellors.  I did, and I’m so pleased that I found her!  She came to our home when it was convenient for us, and spent time listening to all of our needs/wants from the holiday, and then went away and came back to us with what she’d found.

She invested a lot of time in finding a holiday that was perfect for us, that met our honeymoon needs as well as providing facilities for the children.  I’ll let you know how successful she was in a couple of weeks!!

You can read our interview with Helen here and find her on Facebook too.

2 Comments

Filed under Inspirational Women, online business, self employment, work-life balance

2 responses to “Time for a holiday?

  1. Thank you so much for giving me the opportunity to organise your honeymoon. I hope you all have an amazing time! Helen x

Leave a Reply

