I got married!

This weekend I married my super-Steve.  The last year of wedding planning, working, running my own business, training and volunteering as a breastfeeding peer supporter, and of course bringing up my two boys, has been busy to say the least – but it’s all been worth it and we had a great day.  I haven’t got the work-wedding-life balance right all the time, but I have managed to get through the busiest year of my life with a smile on my face – and that’s my main aim in life!  I keep telling myself that things will calm down post-wedding, but I’m sure I’ll be working on my next project soon!

The key to keeping on top of everything for me is LISTS.  My lists are the bane of Steve’s life, there are hundreds of lists all over our house and he hates every last one!  But without them I don’t think I’d be able to keep my head straight.  For me the act of writing out the list is the main thing, once it’s on paper, I can stop repeating it over and over in my head!  But crossing things off once they’re done is a real pleasure too.  I might even be known to put things on my list that I’ve already done, just so I can cross them off straight away!  (But don’t tell Steve that!)

Speaking of lists, over on the Opportunity Plus South West blog, I have written a list of all the great suppliers we used for our wedding.  If you are planning any kind of event, check out some of these great small companies (and let them know where you heard about them!).

2 Comments

Filed under children, creative, employment, hair and beauty, Inspirational Women, online business, self employment, work-life balance

2 responses to “I got married!

Leave a Reply

