Meet your writer

Chloe Mathers

I’m Chloe Myers and I have two gorgeous boys – Oscar (nearly 4) and Charlie (18 months).  After having Oscar, I returned to my previous job after maternity leave, but was then made redundant whilst pregnant with Charlie.  I decided to start my own business, Gosling Baby Slings, as I was aware that finding suitable part time work would be difficult with two young children!  I also trained as a breastfeeding peer supporter and started volunteering at my local Sure Start centre.  I approached Opportunity Plus South West for support with my business, and a few months later, applied for a job with them when one came up.  I have been working here since July 2012.  I hope that my range of experiences as a working Mum will help me to support other Mums, whatever their choices are.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

